Form of Faith

Christianity is a mask for most, but when it is truly walked out it becomes a way of living!

The closer I walk with the Lord the more I am to become in his likrness and image. Thats what life of a believer is to look like and model.

Its become a form in many ways in the world today and I see it around me as I use to walk in it also.

I would hide behind the fact I was saved as if it made me super woman. You know what it didn’t it was a mask to hide mg weaknesses. A mask to hide behind something amd not be accountable to nothing that was within me.

My spirit got rejenerated at salvation! My soul needs to be renewed constantly in truth to keep my life pointed toward becoming more like Christ. And those still in the form of faith will not understand a life that is being transformed by truth!

So much I used to do thinking it was Gods way turned out to be not His way, but way of tradition and religion. Jesus himself came to break tradition and religion.

God himself is love and he gave his son Jesus out of love. Jesus came to earth and loved on everyone even when they didn’t love him in return. But tradition and religion says love only your family or only those of yoir church.

Where does God or Jesus ever say we are to limit our love?

He doesn’t! 1 Corinthians 13 at the end of the chapter he says the greatest is love! The greatest command is love! Love covers a multitude of sins! Love forgives all things, bears all things, endures all things this is agape love.

Agape love is unconditional love! This love as Pastor Juanita Gibbs teaches is the highest form of love. When you find your love has limits then your in another form of like family love of storge or in churches maybe even phileo. Those loves have limits of when you dont meet my expectation I don’t have to love you any more!

Faith, pure unadulterated faith in its purest form is walked out in agape love. Faith when walked out like Jesus walked it out won’t be understood. He himself addressed family love and church family love and what its suppose to be.

Matthew 12 vs 46 and follows show that those who do the will of the Father are to be considered family.

Matthew 5:46-48 shows us that our love is to grow.

Grow beyond limits, beyond tradition, beyond religion. This helps break out of the forms of faith and into more pure and genuine faith.

Im thankful to Reformation Developmental Center and Pastor Juanita Gibbs for expounding the teachings of faith and love in relation to faith. Cause its only her teaching that I gleaned this revelation.

Author: Cynthia

Greetings Readers! I began blogging in Aug 2017 about my personal experiences, thing I have going on in my life that I am working toward overcoming. I write my blogs to help encourage others that may be going through some of the things like I have dealt with in life to show them there is help and hope no matter what we are going through in life. My writings have helped me to begin to write my very first book and it is coming along greatly and I sure hope to have it published perhaps next year would be great. So, please stay tuned for that! I want my life to help inspire others to keep going and to not quit when life gets hard. We all may face different things but we can learn from each other if we see how we overcome in an area that another may be struggling in. I write to encourage and uplift to bring a glimmer of hope when there isn't much offered out there in the world today. I have been an avid reader for years and this year has been a year of me putting my writing out there for the world to begin to see as I have of others. ~Love Life ~ Live Life~ ;)