But what about…

I can do it myself. What can you do to help me?

In the fleshly pride that it is that is the mindset I have had about some things in my spiritual journey of faith.

The last 2 days I must say have been the most interesting yet as its been consistent of God speaking and revealing and confirming things.

What a God I serve!

But….

Its all boiled down to dealing with my trust issue.

Yes!

I have trust issues and I can unashamedly confess this. For healing comes when confession takes place as the power of the issue looses its grip.

To take the first step to deal with my trust issue after confessing it is to go to God!

“Come to Me, all who are weary and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest. Matthew 11:28 NASB

But, why am I weary? Oh yeah the trust issue…I figured I could work to make it go away, suppress it to make it go away, or be totally in fear and not do anything. To be honest in some degrees I have done all three of those.

I did not have enough trust in God to help me to find healing and wholeness. Not within my own strength anyway. I would say that it began to grow with the addition of my current pastor Juanita Gibbs. She has so lovingly came into my life to help me walk a process of transforming and growing in my soul!

Alot of my faith journey has been one of pleasing people over myself. Yes! I have been a people pleaser! What ddi it profit me, stress, much self work, rejection, etc.

Now with Pastors coaching of my life the people pleasing is getting tips and wisdom to manage it, but to know whats people pleasing and what is flowing in the fruit of the spirit.

Let us not lose heart in doing good, for in due time we will reap if we do not grow weary.
Galatians 6:9 NASB

I put more trust in humanity than I did God by being a people pleaser. And that doesn’t please God! For if I do unto others as I would have done unto me that would be flowing from fruit and not stressing to please people. Trusting that God see’s a pure heart of service unto him over man helps me to build trust in God to begin to make a shift.

I have to begin to put more confidence in the truth of His word. It contains the power already, but I have to access it by faith and hope. The more my soul learns to wait on the Lord patience has to be at work.

I wait for the Lord , my soul does wait, And in His word do I hope.
Psalms 130:5 NASB

God has me to wait on Him to grow in character, so He give me work on myself to do. My pastor coming along side as my inner life coach has begun to help deliver and heal areas of my soul.

For through the grace given to me I say to everyone among you not to think more highly of himself than he ought to think; but to think so as to have sound judgment, as God has allotted to each a measure of faith. Romans 12:3 NASB

There has been many times in my learning to trust God that I have doubted I had enough faith to grow or heal. Pastor has told me I have to use my measure of faith and work it to begin to be made whole. The contents of my soul have to be treated as they have caused infection in my life.

And Jesus answered and said to them, ” It is not those who are well who need a physician, but those who are sick. Luke 5:31 NASB

Jesus came and provided himself as a way for that to happen in my life. Isaiah 61 is one of my favorites that Jesus proclaimed in His time that the spirit of the Lord was upon Him to heal, deliver, and set free. That same is true even now the Holy Spirit os that very nature. But, I have to trust that nature to be made whole.

And He said to her, “Daughter, your faith has made you well; go in peace.” Luke 8:48 NASB

The more I place my utmost full trust in God, manage people pleasing and trusting in humanity over God, stop doubting him, trust the God given people He has provided the more healing can take place and I can work toward wholeness and growing in maturity.

And let endurance have its perfect result, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.
James 1:4 NASB

I have to continue to be patient with God, but myself also healing and growing are a process of time and committed work of believing in God, hoping in His word, casting all my cares in God, dealing with stuff when things bother me, stop suppressing and work diligently toward being mature(perfect) and lacking in nothing. Seeing that He is my supply and all I have need of is found in Him and his love for me(the world).

With the help of My Pastor Juanita Gibbs and the Lord and doing my part in time being whole in my soul will be my testiment of faith!

~Love Life~Live Life~ 😍

~Cynthia 😉

Author: Cynthia

Greetings Readers! I began blogging in Aug 2017 about my personal experiences, thing I have going on in my life that I am working toward overcoming. I write my blogs to help encourage others that may be going through some of the things like I have dealt with in life to show them there is help and hope no matter what we are going through in life. My writings have helped me to begin to write my very first book and it is coming along greatly and I sure hope to have it published perhaps next year would be great. So, please stay tuned for that! I want my life to help inspire others to keep going and to not quit when life gets hard. We all may face different things but we can learn from each other if we see how we overcome in an area that another may be struggling in. I write to encourage and uplift to bring a glimmer of hope when there isn't much offered out there in the world today. I have been an avid reader for years and this year has been a year of me putting my writing out there for the world to begin to see as I have of others. ~Love Life ~ Live Life~ ;)